Next stop: Zoo York City

There will a little adventure to be had in New York this weekend! I scored tickets to the New York Times travel show and couldn’t be more thrilled – thanks to the people at InTheKnowTraveler and a Lithuanian tourism company I’ll learn more about when I get there. It will be hectic and nuts, but I’m thrilled to be a part of it all.

Not only will I be at the conference for a couple of days, I scored a stay at the Hotel Americano, which may just be the hippest place to be in Chelsea. It will be fantastic, I’m sure, to have such a charming, sleek home base with all the work&play I plan to do!

Image

Oh yeah. Swanktastic.

Luckily enough Gary was free this weekend and will be joining me for support and to take notes when I forget. It will be fun to be a team again – he’s looking for memorable places to drink and be merry as we speak.

A little anxiety is creeping into my plans which I’m trying to keep at bay – mostly because I couldn’t find a lot of motivation this week and I’ma bit swamped. Hopefully I can get word to paper tonight and tomorrow so I can focus on the task at hand in new York this weekend. Fingers crossed.

About CrookedFlight

Eileen Cotter Wright is an American expat living in London, UK. She is a freelance writer and owner of group travel site PureWander.com. Despite losing her passport the first day she left her home country, she's continued to roam the earth with gusto for about a decade. Besides bolgging, she freelances for a variety of outlets, including Buzzfeed, matador Network and BootsnAll. You can keep up with her hot mess adventures on Twitter @Crooked_Flight and on her personal blog CrookedFlight. View all posts by CrookedFlight

Leave a Reply

